使用条款

首页 / 使用条款

伟易达集团及其属下机构(统称「伟易达」)感谢阁下对本集团感兴趣及浏览本集团网站(下称「本网站」)。下述条款和条件列明管限阁下使用本网站的基本规则。

请细阅此等条款和条件。如阁下不能接受以下条款和条件,请阁下即时离开本网站。

  1. 协议

阁下使用本集团网站,即表示阁下同意遵守以下使用条款和条件。阁下每次使用本网站时,当前版本的条款和条件将适用。因此,阁下使用本网站时,应检查和查阅自上一版本以来的更改。

  1. 修改

伟易达可随时更改管限阁下使用本集团网站的条款和条件,阁下在此等更改后使用本集团网站,即表示阁下同意遵守更改后的条款和条件。除更改条款和条件外,伟易达可随时更改、编辑、删除或修订本网站的部份内容,而不另行通知。

  1. 网站内容的使用限制和知识产权

本网站上的资讯、文本、图像、视讯档案、声音及连结(下称「内容」)均由伟易达拥有,并受到版权或其他知识产权保护。未经伟易达事先的书面许可,阁下不得以任何方式展示、分发、修改、演示、复制、再张贴、销售该内容,或基於该内容进行衍生仿制,或以其他方式使用任何该内容,以用於公共或商业用途。访问或使用本集团网站,只可用於个人获取资讯、教育及与伟易达沟通的用途。除本条款明确列明者外,伟易达保留本集团网站所有内容的权利、所有权和权益。若违反此等条款和条件,则阁下使用伟易达网站及其内容的权力即告终止,而之前下载及列印的伟易达网站的内容副本必须立即销毁。

  1. 商标

本网站展示的商标、标识和服务标记(统称「商标」)为伟易达及其他方的注册及/或非注册商标。本网站或本协议并无任何规定,表示未经伟易达或可能拥有展示商标的第三方的书面许可,向阁下(以默示或其他方式)授予使用本网站展示的任何商标的特许或权利。

  1. 网站更新

伟易达概无义务更新、修订或阐明本集团网站上的资讯(包括但不限於财务资讯)。本集团网站上指定的更新或更新日期并不表示本集团整个网站内的全部资讯均被修改或更新。您查阅本集团网站内的资讯时,请谨记该等资讯并不代表该主题的完整可用资讯。此外,随后发生的事件或情况的更改可能导致本集团网站内的现有资讯变得不正确或不完整。本集团网站的任何新闻稿所显示的时间,表示伟易达更改该资讯的最后时间。本集团网站上其他指定日期或更新日期并不表示所保存的新闻稿内载有的资讯在新闻稿首次发布日期之后有过更新。伟易达概无义务更新、修订或阐明之前发布的新闻稿。

  1. 使用者评论及其他提交内容

当伟易达希望得到消费者的反馈时,除非伟易达作出书面请求,请不要向伟易达发送任何创造性或原创概念、主意、材料或产品,或是保密或专有资讯。阁下透过或藉本集团网站或其他方式向伟易达提交或提供的所有评论、反馈、主意、建议或其他资讯(统称「提交内容」)现在是且一直是伟易达的财产。凡披露或提供任何提交内容须构成向伟易达转让提交内容在全世界范围内知识产权中的权利、所有权及权益。因此,伟易达将独家拥有任何提交内容的所有该等权利、所有权及权益,而且伟易达可以任何方式自由地使用任何提交内容,用於商业目的或其他目的。伟易达概无义务对任何提交内容保密,并无义务对任何提交内容付费或对任何提交内容作出回覆。阁下同意不将本网站用於任何非法或不道德用途。

  1. 责任限制及弥偿

阁下使用本网站,即表示阁下同意:

  1. 自行承担使用本网站之风险。
  2. 全面承受所有由使用本网站而引起之服务或用具维修的相关费用。阁下须赔偿弥偿伟易达及使其免受由阁下使用本网站而引起之损害索赔请求及费用等,包括律师费。
  3. 在任何情况下,伟易达及其关联公司或与本网站的创作及交付有关的其他相关方概不会对由进入、使用或不能使用本网站、演示失败、失误、省略、中断、缺陷、运作或传送方面的延误、电脑病毒或互联网故障造成的任何损害,包括直接的、间接的、特殊的、附带的、经济方面的、范围内的或相应损害(包括但不限於利润损失、业务损失、数据丢失、业务终止、由资料不准确、不方便、延误或未能使用本网站所引起的损失);即使有人曾经就可能发生的损害提醒过伟易达或其相联公司或有关单位亦然。
  4. 伟易达有权在任何时间无须通知更改或删除任何内容、暂停或/及终止阁下使用本网站,而无须承担任何关於该改变而引起损失。由於部分地区不允许某些责任限制或排除,故伟易达一切责任以该地区法律所容许。
  5. 「电脑」一词在本条款和条件是指电脑、智能电话及所有其他用作连接互联网的设备。
  1. 免责声明

本网站内容是按照「现状」来提供的,伟易达对其使用、可用性、准确性或表现不作任何明示的或隐含的保证或声明。使用者须自行承担使用或不使用的所有风险及责任,对於网站上显示或下载的内容是否和使用者电脑相容,是否有错误或病毒,伟易达不作任何声明。伟易达任何员工、代理商或代表都无权修改或修订此担保。伟易达拒绝所有其他明示的或隐含的担保,包括但不限於关於本网站及网站内容对某一特殊目的的商业性及适切性。伟易达可以在任何时候对本网站内容作全面或部份的修改或删除,而不另行通知。

  1. 连结

伟易达网站可能包含和非伟易达网站的「连结」,非伟易达网站也可能连结到伟易达网站。伟易达对非伟易达网站的内容及实施的政策不负任何责任。和其他网站的连结并不构成或表示伟易达承认或认可该等其他网站。若阁下沿着连结访问其他网站,则须自行承担风险。

  1. 产品及服务的可达性

本网站中提供的产品及相关服务也许不能在所有的国家或地区提供。本网站上提供的资讯并不意味或保证任何特定的产品或服务都能在阁下现在所在的区域或将来可能所在的区域提供。阁下应该向伟易达查询其产品及/或服务是否可在阁下的特定区域提供。

  1. 终止

除非且直至阁下或伟易达终止本协议,否则本协议持续有效。阁下可随时终止本协议,但第3、4、6、7及11条的条文在本协议终止后继续有效。如伟易达全权酌情认为阁下未能遵守本协议的任何条款或条文,伟易达可随时终止和立即终止本协议而无须发出通知,并因而拒绝阁下访问其网站。阁下或伟易达终止本协议后,阁下须从速销毁从本网站下载或以其他方式获得的全部资料及有关资料的副本(不论有关副本是否根据本协议条款或以其他方式制作)。

  1. 可分割性

如在任何情况下任何一项或多项此等条款和条件或其应用在任何方面因任何理由无效、非法或不可强制执行,任何其他方面的条款或条件及其馀条款和条件的有效性、合法性及可强制执行性,概不在任何方面受到损害。

  1. 放弃

伟易达未行使或强制执行任何权利或条款和条件,概不构成其对有关权利或条款和条件的放弃。

  1. 法律及法院的选择;电子通讯同意书

除另行指明者外,本网站包含的内容及资讯仅为阁下提供方便而设。本网站由伟易达位於香港特别行政区的办事处控制及运作。伟易达概不对任何内容或资讯在其他区域乃属适当或可供使用作出任何陈述。

此等条款和条件受香港特别行政区法律管辖并据此解释。凡因此等条款和条件或阁下访问或使用本网站而起或与之有关的任何争议,将受香港特别行政区法院的非专属司法管辖权管辖。

阁下访问本集团网站或向本集团发送电邮时,阁下即是与本集团进行电子通讯。阁下同意接收本集团的电子通讯。本集团将透过电邮或在本网站发出通知的形式与阁下进行通讯。阁下同意,本集团以电子方式提供予阁下的所有协议、通知、披露及其他通讯均符合有关通讯乃以书面形式提供的任何法律规定。

  1. 私隐声明

伟易达承诺保护其网站访问者的私隐。欲了解有关伟易达如何收集、使用或披露讯息的资讯,请查阅本集团的私隐政策声明,该私隐声明藉提述而纳入本使用条款。

  1. 完整协议

此等条款和条件的条文及条件构成阁下与伟易达就本网站的使用达成的完整协议,并取代双方此前达成但未纳入本协议的任何协议或谅解。倘本条款和条件与将来发布的任何条款和条件或谅解存有任何抵触,概以最新发布的条款和条件为准。

  1. 投诉及查询

如阁下对本协议有任何疑问,或阁下因任何原因希望与伟易达联络,请电邮至webmaster@vtech.com

2015年8月3日版本

Terms of Use

VTech Holdings Limited and its affiliates (collectively “VTech”) appreciate your interest in our companies and your visit to our website (hereinafter named “Website”).  The following terms and conditions set forth the basic rules that govern your use of our Website.

 

Please read these terms and conditions. If you do not agree to the terms stated below, please leave this Website now.

 

1. Agreement

Your use of our Website constitutes your agreement to comply with the following terms and conditions of use. Each time you use the Website, the current version of the terms and conditions will apply. Accordingly, when you use the Website, you should check and review any changes since the last version.

 

2. Modification

VTech may change the terms and conditions that govern your use of our Website from time to time, and your use of our Website after such changes constitutes your agreement to follow the terms and conditions as changed. In addition to changes in the terms and conditions, VTech may change, edit, delete or revise portions of the Website at any time without notice.

 

3. Restriction on Use of Contents and Intellectual Property Rights

The information, text, graphics, video files, sounds and links (hereinafter named “Contents”) on the Website are all owned by VTech and subject to copyright and other intellectual property rights protection.   You shall not display, distribute, modify, perform, reproduce, re-post, sell or create derivative works based on, or otherwise use any Contents in any way for any public or commercial purpose without VTech’s prior written permission.  Access to and use of our Website are solely for your personal information, education and communication to VTech. Except as specially set forth herein, VTech retains all rights, title and interests in all the Contents of our Website.  Violation of these terms and conditions shall result in the immediate termination of your right to use the VTech’s Website and Contents. Any previously downloaded or printed copies of VTech’s Contents must be immediately destroyed.

 

4. Trademarks

The trademarks, logos, and service marks (collectively “Trademarks”) displayed on this Website are the registered and/or unregistered trademarks of VTech and others. Nothing contained on the Website or in this Agreement serves to grant to you, by implication, or otherwise, any license or right to use any Trademark displayed on this Website without the written permission of VTech or such third party that may own the displayed Trademark.

 

5. Website Updates

VTech undertakes no obligation to update, amend or clarify information on our Website, including without limitation, financial information. No specified update or refresh date applied in our Website should be taken to indicate that all information on our entire Website has been modified or updated. Please remember when reviewing information on our Website that such information may not represent the complete information available on a subject. In addition, subsequent events or changes in circumstances may cause existing information on our Website to become inaccurate or incomplete. Any news releases contained on our Website are dated to indicate the last time such information was modified by VTech. No other specified date or refresh date applied in our Website should be taken to indicate that information contained in archived press releases was updated past its initial publication date. VTech undertakes no obligation to update, amend or clarify previously published press releases.

 

6. User Comments and Other Submissions

While VTech desires to receive feedback from consumers, unless specifically requested by VTech in writing, please do not send VTech any creative or original concepts, ideas, materials or products, or confidential or proprietary information. All comments, feedback, ideas, suggestions or other information submitted or offered to VTech on or via our Website or otherwise (collectively "Submissions") shall be and remain VTech’s property. Any such disclosure or offer of any Submissions shall constitute an assignment to VTech of all worldwide rights, titles and interest in all intellectual properties in the Submissions. Thus, VTech will own exclusively all such rights, titles and interests in any Submissions, and shall not be limited in any way in its use, commercial or otherwise, of any Submissions. VTech is and shall be under no obligation to maintain any Submissions in confidence, to make any payment for any Submissions, or to respond to any Submissions. You agree not to use this Website for any illegal or immoral purpose.

 

7. Limitation of Liability

In no event will VTech, its suppliers or others involved in the creation or delivery of the Website or Contents, be liable for any damages whatsoever, including direct, indirect, special, incidental, economic, cover or consequential damages arising from the use or inability to use this Website, failure of performance, error, omission, interruption, computer virus, or network or internet failure, or including without limitation, damages or costs relating to the loss of profits, business, goodwill, or data; even if a VTech employee, agent or representative has been advised of the possibility of such damages.

 

8. Disclaimer

The Contents provided on this Website is provided "as is" and VTech makes no warranty or representation, either express or implied, as to its use, availability, accuracy or performance. As a user, you assume all risks and responsibilities for its use or non-use and VTech makes no representation that the Contents appearing on or downloaded from this Website is compatible with your computer or free from error or viruses. No VTech employee, agent or representative is authorized to modify or amend this warranty. VTech disclaims all other warranties either expressed or implied, including but not limited to the implied warranties of merchantability and fitness for a particular purpose, with respect to this Website and the contents therein. VTech may revise or delete the Contents, in whole or in part, at any time without notice.

 

9. Links

VTech’s Website may contain "links" to non-VTech sites and it is possible that non-VTech sites also link to VTech Website. VTech is not responsible for the content or policies practiced by non-VTech Websites. The appearance of any link to other sites does not constitute or imply any approval or endorsement by VTech of the other sites. Your following any such links to other Websites is at your own risk.

 

10. Availability of Products and Services

The products and associated services offered by this Website may not be available in all countries or locations. The information provided on this Website does not imply or warrant that any particular product or service is available to you at your present location or at a future location to which you may relocate. You should enquire with VTech as to the availability of products and/or services in your particular location.

 

11. Termination

This Agreement is effective unless and until terminated by either you or VTech. You may terminate this Agreement at any time, however, the provisions of sections 3, 4, 6, 7 and 11 shall survive any such termination. VTech may also terminate this Agreement at any time and may do so immediately without notice, and accordingly deny you access to our Website if in VTech’s sole discretion you fail to comply with any term or provision of this Agreement. Upon any termination of this Agreement by either you or VTech, you must promptly destroy all materials downloaded or otherwise obtained from our Website, as well as copies of such materials, whether made under the terms of this Agreement or otherwise.

 

12. Severability

If any one or more of these terms and conditions, or their application in any circumstance, is held invalid, illegal or unenforceable in any respect for any reason, the validity, legality and enforceability of that term or condition in any other respect and the remaining terms and conditions shall not in any way be impaired.

 

13. Waiver

VTech’s failure to exercise or enforce any right or terms and conditions shall not constitute a waiver of such right or terms and conditions.

 

14. Choice of Law and Forum; Consent to Electronic Communications

Unless otherwise specified, the content and information contained on this Website is presented solely for your convenience. This Website is controlled and operated by VTech from its offices within the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. VTech makes no representation that any Contents or information is appropriate or available for use in other locations.

 

These Terms and Conditions shall be governed and construed in accordance with the laws of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region. Any dispute arising out of or relating to these Terms and Conditions or your access or use of this Website will be subject to the non-exclusive jurisdiction of the courts of Hong Kong Special Administrative Region.

 

When you visit our Website or send emails to us, you are communicating with us electronically. You consent to receive communications from us electronically. We will communicate with you by email or by posting notices on this Website. You agree that all agreements, notices, disclosures and other communications that we provide to you electronically satisfy any legal requirement that such communications be in writing.

 

15. Privacy Statement

VTech is committed to protecting the privacy of the visitors to its Website. For information on how information is collected, used, or disclosed by VTech in connection with your use of this Website, please consult our Privacy Statement which is incorporated into this Terms of Use by reference.

 

16. Entire Agreement

The provisions and conditions of these Terms and Conditions constitute the entire agreement between you and VTech related to the use of the Website and supersedes any prior agreements or understandings not incorporated herein. In the event that any inconsistencies exist between the Terms and Conditions and any future published Terms and Conditions or understanding, the last published Terms and Conditions shall take precedence

 

17. Complaints and Queries

Should you have any questions concerning this Agreement, or if you desire to contact VTech for any reason, please contact our This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it by email.