私隱政策聲明

首頁 / 私隱政策聲明

偉易達及其屬下機構(統稱「偉易達」或「我們」)重視本網站到訪者的私隱。網站的私隱政策聲明(下稱「私隱政策聲明」)說明了偉易達從擁有或經營的互聯網網站(下稱「本網站」)搜集的到訪者資訊類型,及網站會如何使用該等資訊。「電腦」一詞在本私隱政策聲明是指電腦、智能電話及所有其他用作連接互聯網的設備。藉訪問本網站,閣下同意遵守私隱政策聲明及使用條款。如閣下不同意本私隱政策聲明的條款,請不要使用本網站。閣下每次使用本網站時,當前版本的私隱政策聲明將適用。因此,閣下使用本網站時,應查閱本私隱政策聲明底部列出更新時間及自上一版本以來的任何更改。

  1. 個人資料的收集及資料種類

為了配合偉易達業務運作,包括偉易達的產品及服務的銷售、提供、登記和行政目的,

  1. 偉易達將在以下情況收集閣下的個人資料, 包括 (i) 在網上或者經偉易達的授權交易商或代理商向偉易達購買產品; (ii) 聯絡偉易達提出查詢或投訴;(iii) 使用偉易達的產品或服務;或 (iv)使用或瀏覽偉易達網頁。
  2. 收集的資料包括但不只限於 (i) 閣下姓名;(ii) 通訊地址及/或賬單地址; (iii) 賬戶詳情,包括賬戶號碼、服務號碼或用戶名稱; (iv) 付款詳情,包括信用卡資料、銀行賬號和其他銀行資料; (v) 聯絡詳情,包括聯絡人姓名、固網和流動電話號碼、電郵地址; (vi) 閣下的出生日期; (vii) 核實閣下身分所需資料,包括身分證明文件種類和編號;或(viii) 閣下對於特定產品、服務的喜好、愛好和休閒活動。
  1. 偉易達將根據下列指引使用所收集的資料:

2.1 偉易達可以為包括但不只所提及之目的,使用和分析閣下之資料:(a) 處理閣下的訂單,提供閣下向偉易達購買的產品及服務,為閣下提供關於訂單進度的最新消息;(b) 向閣下發出關於使用偉易達產品或服務的賬單或在有需要時聯絡閣下;(c) 為消費者提供產品服務(包括有關網上服務)涉及之日常運作;(d) 為消費者設計服務及產品; (e) 分析和監控消費者及其活動;(f) 推廣和支援偉易達的產品;(g) 就本網站使用者和消費者開發知識庫; 及/或 (h) 為推廣以下服務或產品(不論偉易達有否就推廣接受酬勞):

2.2 偉易達將會為持有的一切個人資料保密,但可能會向以下各方披露關於閣下的資料:(a) 偉易達各成員公司;(b) 參與提供閣下訂購或使用的產品和服務的承包商、代理商、供應商; (c) 銀行或金融機構、付款卡或信用卡發卡公司、信用資料公司或徵信社;(d) 任何代理人、承包商、或向偉易達提供行政、電訊、電腦、付款或其他與偉易達業務運作有關的其他服務的第三方服務供應商;(e) 執法機構、政府部門、監管部門、法院或法律要求的其他機構; (f) 提供獎賞、年資及優惠的第三方供應商; (g) 為達至以上第2.1項條款而被偉易達僱用之第三方服務供應商(包括但不限於代客寄件中心、電話行銷及直銷代理人、電話中心、數據處理公司及資訊科技公司)。

  1. 資料的保安及轉移至香港境外

3.1 偉易達實施充分措施保護閣下的個人資料,以避免被人擅自取用、意外遺失或損壞。

3.2 如偉易達利用第三方廣告公司代表偉易達提供廣告服務,該等公司或會利用cookies及action tag(亦稱為single pixel gifs或web beacons)衡量廣告效果。該等第三方透過cookies及action tags收集的任何資訊均完全匿名。在這情況下,偉易達將確保該第三方採取適當的保安措施並且只會在偉易達授權的情況下處理閣下資料。

3.3 如果偉易達的伺服器、供應商或服務提供商位於香港境外,或如閣下到訪香港以外地區時使用偉易達服務或訂購偉易達產品,閣下某些個人資料將可能需要被轉移至位於香港境外的集團成員公司或服務提供商。在這情況下,偉易達將採取所有適當措施保護閣下個人資料的安全。

  1. 一般條款

4.1 閣下個人資料的安全對偉易達來說至關重要,偉易達致力於審慎處理消費者資料。在傳送時及收到閣下提交給偉易達的能識別個人身分的資料後,偉易達會按照廣泛認同的行業標準保護上述資料。但是沒有一種互聯網傳送方式或電子儲存方法是百分之百安全的。因此,雖然偉易達竭盡所能保護能識別閣下個人身分的資訊,但卻無法保證該等資料絕對安全。在任何情況下,偉易達及其關聯公司或與本網站或網站內容的創作及交付有關的其他相關方概不會對由使用或不能使用本網站、演示失敗、失誤、省略、中斷、缺陷、運作或傳送方面的延誤、電腦病毒或互聯網故障造成的任何損害,包括直接的、間接的、特殊的、附帶的、經濟方面的、範圍內的或相應損害(包括但不限於利潤損失、業務損失、數據丟失、業務終止、由資料不準確、不方便、延誤或未能使用本網站所引起的損失);即使有人曾經就可能發生的損害提醒過偉易達或其相聯公司或有關單位亦然。

4.2 偉易達收集的能識別個人身分資料及合計的資料可能因偉易達的任何出售或合併而予以轉移。

4.3 偉易達關注兒童使用互聯網時的安全,並且明白兒童可能不了解私隱政策聲明的所有條文,可能無法就提供予本網站成年使用者的選擇作出明智決定。偉易達鼓勵家長和監護人花時間與子女一起上網,以及熟悉子女瀏覽的網站。偉易達的網站並不針對18歲以下的兒童。如閣下不符合透過偉易達的網站提交資訊的資格,而依然如此行事,閣下的資料將被刪除,且閣下的訂單產品將不獲處理。

4.4 我們可能通過使用cookie來獲取與閣下的ㄧ般互聯網使用量相關的資料:

4.5 偉易達保留更改本私隱政策聲明的權利。倘若偉易達更改了本私隱政策聲明,偉易達將在本網站上張貼修訂後的版本及本私隱政策聲明底部列出更新時間。偉易達現時收集的任何資訊,將根據使用時有效的私隱政策聲明來使用。

4.6 本網站可能有其他與非偉易達網站的「連結」及影像。偉易達對非偉易達網站的內容及實施的私隱政策並不負責。

4.7 本網站還可向閣下提供向公眾開放的聊天室、論壇、留言板和/或新聞組。請留意,在這些區域透露個人資訊前,閣下應作慎重考慮。

  1. 資料查核要求

5.1 閣下作為消費者有權行使《個人資料(私隱)條例》下的法定權利,包括但不限於,查核偉易達是否持有關於自己的個人資料並且取得該等資料的副本,或要求改正關於自己的不準確個人資料。偉易達有權為受理資料查核要求而收取合理費用。

5.2 如閣下有關於查核個人資料、改正個人資料和查詢關於偉易達持有資料性質之要求及 停止收取或重新接收直接促銷資料等問題,請按以下 「聯絡我們」 部分所示方法通知偉易達。請留意閣下須在該通知列明閣下全名、電郵地址、郵寄地址及相關信息, 而該通知要求會在14天後生效。

  1. 聯絡我們

歡迎閣下就本私隱政策聲明的問題或意見、或有關如何處理閣下個人資料的問題聯絡我們:(a) 發送電郵到privacy@vtech.com;或 (b) 郵寄致函偉易達集團,地址為香港新界大埔汀角路57號太平工業中心第1期23樓,請註明「法律及監察部(私隱政策)收」。

若本私隱政策聲明中英文條款有任何不相符之處,以英文本為準。

為此私隱政策聲明之目的,「偉易達」或 「集團」指VTech Holdings Limited及其關聯公司。偉易達集團成員公司包括但不只限於偉易達電訊有限公司、偉易達電子產品有限公司及偉易達通訊設備有限公司。

2015年8月3日版本

Privacy Statement

VTech Holdings Limited and its affiliates (“VTech”, “us” or “we”) values the privacy of our website visitors. Our online privacy statement (“Privacy Statement”) describes the types of information we gather from those persons visiting the various Internet web sites owned or operated by VTech (individually referred to as the “Site”) and how we use that information. By accessing this Site, you agree to be bound by the Privacy Statement and our Terms of Use. If you do not agree to the terms of this Privacy Statement, please do not use this Site. Each time you use the Site, the current version of the Privacy Statement will apply. Accordingly, when you use the Site, you should check the date of this Privacy Statement which appears at the bottom and review any changes since the last version.

 

1.    Collection and Types of Your Personal Information Collected

For the purpose of carrying on VTech’s business including sale, provision, registration and advertisements of VTech’s related products and services,

a) We will collect your personal information when you, such as (i) order a product from us online or through our authorized dealers or agents; (ii) contact us with an enquiry or complaint; (iii) use VTech’s products or services; or (iv) visit or browse VTech’s websites.
b) The information that VTech collects include but is not limited to (i) your name; (ii) correspondence address and/or billing address; (iii) account details, including account numbers, service numbers or user accounts; (iv) payment details including credit card information, bank account and other banking information; (v) contact details, including contact name and fixed and mobile telephone number and email address; (vi) your date of birth; (vii) information for the verification of your identity, including identification type and identification number; or (viii) your preferences for particular products, services or your hobbies and leisure activities.

 

2.    Information Collected on this Site will be Used According to the Following Guidelines:

2.1    VTech may use and analyse your information for the following purposes including but not limited to: (a) processing your order and providing the products and services that you have bought from us and keeping you updated with the progress of your order; (b) billing you for ordering VTech’s products or services or contacting you if necessary; (c) for the daily operation of our provision of VTech products and services (including relevant online services) to customers; (d) designing products or services for customers’ use; (e) analyze and monitor consumer and customer activity; (f) promote and support VTech products; (g) develop a knowledge base regarding its Site users and customers; and/or (h) marketing the following products and services (in respect of which VTech may or may not be remunerated):

  • all products or services by VTech including electronics products, entertainment, education, household and other consumer products and services;
  • reward, loyalty or privileges programmes and related products and services; and
  • products and services offered by VTech’s business partners including electronics products, entertainment, education, household and other consumer products and services.

2.2    Your personal information will be kept confidential but VTech may disclose information about you to (a) companies in the VTech Group; (b) contractors, agents or suppliers who are involved in delivering the products and services you have ordered or used; (c) any banking or financial institutions, charge or credit card issuing companies, or credit information or reference bureaux; (d) any agent, contractor or third party service provider who provides administrative, telecommunications, computer, payment or other services to VTech in connection with the operation of its business; (e) law-enforcement or government bodies, regulatory bodies, courts or as required by law; (f) third party reward, loyalty and privileges programme providers; (g) external service providers (including but not limited to mailing houses, telemarketing and direct sales agents, call centres, data processing companies and information technology companies) that VTech engages for the purposes set out in paragraph 2.1.

 

3.         Security of Personal Information and Transfer Outside Hong Kong

3.1  VTech has adequate measures to protect your personal information from unauthorized access, accidental loss or destruction.

 

3.2 If VTech uses third-party advertising companies to serve ads on our behalf, these companies may employ cookies and action tags (also known as single pixel gifs or web beacons) to measure advertising effectiveness. Any information that these third parties collect via cookies and action tags is completely anonymous. In that regard, VTech will ensure they have appropriate security measures and only process your information as VTech has authorized.

 

3.3  When VTech’s servers, suppliers or service providers are based outside Hong Kong or if you order our products or use our services while visiting countries outside Hong Kong, your personal data will be transferred to other group companies or service providers outside Hong Kong. In that regard, VTech shall take the appropriate steps to protect the security of your personal information.

 

4.    General Provisions

4.1  The security of your personal information is important to us and VTech is committed to handling customer information carefully. We make reasonable efforts to follow generally accepted industry standards to protect the personally identifiable information submitted to us, both during transmission and once we receive it. No method of transmission over the Internet, or method of electronic storage, is 100% secure, however. Therefore, while we strive to use commercially acceptable means to protect your personally identifiable information, we cannot guarantee its absolute security. IN NO EVENT WILL VTECH OR ITS AFFILIATES OR ANY PARTY INVOLVED IN CREATING, PRODUCING OR DELIVERING THIS SITE BE LIABLE IN ANY MANNER WHATSOEVER FOR ANY INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, INDIRECT, SPECIAL OR PUNITIVE DAMAGES ARISING OUT OF YOUR ACCESS, USE OR INABILITY TO USE THIS SITE, OR IN CONNECTION WITH ANY FAILURE OF PERFORMANCE, ERROR, OMISSION, INTERRUPTION, DEFECT, DELAY IN OPERATION OR TRANSMISSION, COMPUTER VIRUS OR LINE OR SYSTEM FAILURE (INCLUDING LOSS PROFITS, LOSS OF BUSINESS OR DATA, BUSINESS INTERRUPTION, AND DAMAGES THAT RESULT FROM INACCURACY OF THE INFORMATION OR INCONVENIENCE, DELAY, OR LOSS OF THE USE OF THE SITE). THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS APPLY EVEN IF VTECH OR ITS AFFILIATES OR ANY OTHER PARTY HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES.

 

4.2  In the event that VTech sells substantially all of its assets, or one of its units are acquired, personally identifiable information of visitors to the Site and aggregate information will likely be one of the transferred assets.

 

4.3  VTech is concerned about the safety of children when they use the Internet, and understands that children may not understand all the provisions of our Privacy Statement or make informed decisions about the choices that are made available to adult users of the Site. We encourage parents and guardians to spend time with their children online and to be familiar with the sites their children visit. Our Site is not directed to children under the age of 18. If you do not qualify to submit information via our Site and do so anyway, your data will be deleted and your ordered products will not be processed.

 

4.4  Cookies are pieces of information which websites transfer to your computer’s web browser for storage on your computer’s hard drive. VTech uses cookies to measure activity on our Site, which allows us to improve navigation throughout our Site. In addition, cookies on the Site may contain information (such as a unique user ID), which tracks the pages of the Site you have visited. This information allows us to make updates to enhance your experience. Parts of the Site will not function if you do not have cookies enabled. You can set your browser to refuse cookies, or to alert you when cookies are being sent. If you turn off cookies or refuse them, though, you may not be able to use every portion of our Site. A pixel tag, also known as a clear GIF or web beacon, is an invisible tag that may be placed on certain pages of our Site but not on your computer. When you access these pages, pixel tags generate a generic notice of that visit. They usually work in conjunction with cookies, registering when a particular computer visits a particular page. If you turn off cookies the pixel tag will simply detect an anonymous website visit.

 

4.5  VTech reserves the right to change this Privacy Statement. If we do change this Privacy Statement, we will post the revised version on this site and will also post the date it was last updated at the bottom of this Privacy Statement. Any information that we collect now will be used consistently with the Privacy Statement in effect at the time of use.

 

4.6  The Site may contain images of and links to third party web sites (“Linked Sites”). VTech is not responsible for the contents of any Linked Site nor the privacy practices of the Linked Sites.

 

4.7  All information provided by you at any chat room, forum, message board and/or news groups in the Site may open to public. Please consider carefully when you provide your personal information in the aforesaid manner.

 

5.        Request For Access To Personal Information

5.1 Please be reminded of your statutory rights under the Personal Data (Privacy) Ordinance, you as customer are entitled to, including but not limited to, check whether VTech holds personal data about you and receive copies of such data, or request VTech to correct the relevant information relating to you which is inaccurate. In that regard, VTech shall be entitled to charge you a reasonable fee for processing a data access request.

 

5.2  For any requests for access to personal data, correction of personal data, information relating to the kind of data held and to stop receiving or re-start receiving direct marketing, please contact us at the email or postal address listed in the Contact Us section below. Please be sure to include in any e-mail or postal mail, your full name, e-mail address, postal address, and any message. Please note that such requests may take up to fourteen (14) days to become effective.

 

6.    Contact Us

Please feel free to contact us with any questions or comments about this Privacy Statement, or about how your information is handled, via the addresses by sending us, either (a) an e-mail to This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it ; or (b) by post to our postal address at 23rd Floor, Tai Ping Industrial Centre, Block 1, 57 Ting Kok Road, Tai Po, New Territories, Hong Kong, VTech Holdings Limited, Attention: Legal & Compliance Department (Privacy).

 

Should there being any inconsistency between the English version and the Chinese version of this Privacy Statement, the English version shall prevail.

 

For the purpose of this Privacy Statement, “VTech” or “VTech Group” means VTech Holdings Limited and its affiliated companies. Companies in the VTech Group shall include, without limitation, VTech Communications Limited, VTech Electronics Limited and VTech Telecommunications Limited.

 

Version: 7 October 2013